[ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.7]

Full Android Experience with NO Limits on Shield TV and Nexus Player
riconweb
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:27 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.5]

Postby riconweb » Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:27 am

Hello Zulu,
Thanks for your hard work.
I am having a hard time with the shield controller not working in some game stream from my pc. On Remote Desktop start the game with mouse and then the controller is not recognize in the game (try enable /disable controller). Also if I do a mouse clic with the controller inside the game window the game eventually freeze. Thanks

riconweb
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:27 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.5]

Postby riconweb » Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:32 am

I also cannot update the shield remote firmware (1.33 proposed)
I try unpair/ uninstall/ reset the remote, remove battery... but still impossible to update. When trying to update the firmware the remote is showing you to clic on the middle button but when doing so it just cancel the download.
I should have done it I stock before flashing the full Oreo.
Anyway your room is working without problem and fast! Thanks for bringing full Oreo on shield!

Mogster
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 12:57 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.4]

Postby Mogster » Sat Jul 14, 2018 9:38 am

Midjet76 wrote:Hi Mogster
I was trying to install the Stock Recovery 7.0.2 and my ssd is usb.
And is it literally just the system and vendor images I need to flash then?
Regards
Midjet76


UPDATE
I've now updated it but need to try again as got no wifi
I changed cable and used 7.0.1 image so not sure which did it, though I suspect it was probably the cable.

You said you were using the SSD as the system drive. Did you mean that you formatted it as internal storage, or that you're using it as your /data partition?

Also, which bootloader and boot image are you using now?

User avatar
zulu99
Site Admin
Posts: 2279
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 6:42 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.5]

Postby zulu99 » Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:22 pm

riconweb wrote:I also cannot update the shield remote firmware (1.33 proposed)
I try unpair/ uninstall/ reset the remote, remove battery... but still impossible to update. When trying to update the firmware the remote is showing you to clic on the middle button but when doing so it just cancel the download.
I should have done it I stock before flashing the full Oreo.
Anyway your room is working without problem and fast! Thanks for bringing full Oreo on shield!


After your post, i updated the shield remote to 1.33 version from full Android Oreo 1.5

Since i always use DroidMote, i clicked on continue with DroidMote mouse.

The update of shield remote and of others nvidia accessories work without problems
Developer of DroidMote Server and DroidMote Client. Read the Quick Start Guides and then I'll be happy to help. Donate to Me

riconweb
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:27 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.5]

Postby riconweb » Sun Jul 15, 2018 4:27 am

Thanks Zulu really appreciate! I must say the box is a must with your room full Oreo and droidmote!

Midjet76
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:46 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.4]

Postby Midjet76 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:07 am

Mogster wrote:
Midjet76 wrote:Hi Mogster
I was trying to install the Stock Recovery 7.0.2 and my ssd is usb.
And is it literally just the system and vendor images I need to flash then?
Regards
Midjet76


UPDATE
I've now updated it but need to try again as got no wifi
I changed cable and used 7.0.1 image so not sure which did it, though I suspect it was probably the cable.

You said you were using the SSD as the system drive. Did you mean that you formatted it as internal storage, or that you're using it as your /data partition?

Also, which bootloader and boot image are you using now?

Hi Mogster
I eventually installed recovery using full bat file, blob file made the difference. Then installed full Oreo.
WiFi now works but keeps dropping when I try to use Internet. Might be just a location issue but I'm typing this on my mobile in same location and not had any connectivity issues with my mobile (redmi note 4).
Up to bug report #8 so somethings happening behind the scenes.

User avatar
zulu99
Site Admin
Posts: 2279
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 6:42 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.5]

Postby zulu99 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:59 am

What is this ?
Steam in cloud on Nvidia servers or Nvidia GameStream ?


Is normal that you can have full functional Steam Client on Nvidia servers ? With disk storage of Nvidia and Internet bandwith of Nvidia ?




Nvidia server specs:

CPU vendor
GenuineIntel

CPU clock
2.30 Ghz

CPU cores
8 Cores, 8 Threads

System memory
15.0 GB

Video card
Microsoft Basic Display Adapter

Driver version
6.3.9600.16384

Driver date
2006-6-21

Video memory
24.0 GB

Disk space
150 GB

Internet Speed
1484 Mb/s
Developer of DroidMote Server and DroidMote Client. Read the Quick Start Guides and then I'll be happy to help. Donate to Me

Grigori
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 4:28 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.5]

Postby Grigori » Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:10 am

fastboot -w desn't work for me

Image

User avatar
zulu99
Site Admin
Posts: 2279
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 6:42 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.5]

Postby zulu99 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:04 am

Grigori wrote:fastboot -w desn't work for me

Image



update fastboot and download the official gogole version

https://developer.android.com/studio/re ... form-tools
Developer of DroidMote Server and DroidMote Client. Read the Quick Start Guides and then I'll be happy to help. Donate to Me

User avatar
zulu99
Site Admin
Posts: 2279
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 6:42 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo for Shield TV][v.1.5]

Postby zulu99 » Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:58 pm

FOR DROIDMOTE USERS


I made an important update to DroidMote Client and Touch Profile Creator


1) Now you can map also the DPAD of an hardware controller. In this way with multi-touch games you have other 4 buttons to map.

2) Changed the default buttons configuration of the software controller. Now you have all the same buttons that you have on an hardware controller, icluded DPAD


This update follow the suggestion of an user of this forum with name Andro.Gamer for the DPAD mapping

and i changed the buttons configuration because in last days i played many AAA Windows games in streaming on Shield TV and the DPAD was necessary and the swap of some buttons was very useful

BUT DONT'T FORGET THAT AS ALWAYS, YOU CAN CHANGE THE ACTION OF EVERY BUTTON WITH A CUSTOM KEYLAYOUT.

The new default button config:
Image
Developer of DroidMote Server and DroidMote Client. Read the Quick Start Guides and then I'll be happy to help. Donate to Me


Return to “Full Android firmwares for Shield Android TV, Nexus Player and PC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest