[ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Full Android Experience with NO Limits on Shield TV and Nexus Player
User avatar
zulu99
Site Admin
Posts: 2485
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 6:42 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by zulu99 »

New versions of Magisk break compatibility with the Android Emulator
I tested on Android emulator OREO and PIE

The last working version on both Android versions is the magisk 16.6
Also on PIE i will add this version, if the Magisk developer not fix the problem before.


The problem with Magisk 18 on Oreo and PIE is this:

Code: Select all

[    3.066551] init: cannot setexeccon('u:r:magisk:s0') for ab4bRgk: Invalid argument
[   13.074987] init: wait for '/dev/.magisk.unblock' timed out and took 10008ms
[   13.083000] init: Command 'wait /dev/.magisk.unblock 10' action=post-fs-data (/init.magisk.rc:6) took 10016ms and failed: wait_for_file() failed
[   13.089982] init: Service 'ab4bRgk' (pid 1585) exited with status 6

p.s.
For now you can still have root with the Magisk version 16.6 and disable magisk updates in settings.
Developer of DroidMote Server and DroidMote Client. Read the Quick Start Guides and then I'll be happy to help.
Donate with Paypal or Donate with Crypto
ProPeace
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2018 8:08 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by ProPeace »

Very good work, Zulu99 !
And thank you a lot !

I don't have tried your Windows version, which must have a lot of competitors, despite the Intel HAXM / Hyper-V choice to make,

but your Linux version,
I must say,
IS THE ONE AND ONLY ONE ! ^^

I tried a lot of your competitors on Linux, and... Wait... Forget the past. lol
"Thanks to the Houdini arm translation layer" like you're saying under your Youtube video.

My Linux XP with your emulator :

Linux Mint 19 xfce 64bit
Asus G75VW with i7-3630QM (3rd Intel Gen) and 2x8Go DDR3 and SSD

First try was very good,
adblock (Blockada) is working,
and video APK are working.

But I had difficulties to find a way to launch the emulator from a desktop shortcut,
because it has to be started with root rights.
So, my way to do that :
Put your emulator in a new "Android" folder in your "Home" folder,
and in this "Android" folder, create a new file called "start-sudo.sh"
wich will be near an exact copy of the original "Start-Emulator.sh" of the emulator,
but with this content :

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash

if [ $(id -u) != 0 ]; then
  echo
  echo "Error!"
  echo "This script should be run as root."
  echo
  echo "type: sudo ./Start-Emulator.sh"
  exit 1
fi

cd /home/**********/Android/emulator
export ANDROID_AVD_HOME=../avd/
./emulator @Full_Android_Oreo_For_PC -writable-system &
The only difference is near the end,
where "cd /home/**********/Android/emulator" has to show the full path,
(replace the ********* with your Linux account name).
Then,
create a second new file called "start.sh" with this content :

Code: Select all

cd /home/*********/Android
pkexec env DISPLAY=$DISPLAY XAUTHORITY=$XAUTHORITY /home/**********/Android/start-sudo.sh
(Replace the ********* with your Linux account name)
Finally, you only have to make a launcher on your desktop like that :
Image

Now,
my only problem,
is that my Asus keyboard is not working in the emulator...
I looked for solutions,
and it seems that it's a bug between xfce and Android virtual box,
but no solution was satisfying me, because they were not working,
or they were modifying the xfce usual behavior with mouse focus.
The only way I found to work around this bug,
is to keep left-mouse-clic on, 4 right-mouse-clic, and left-mouse-clic off, for the keyboard to live again...!

Keep up this good work, Zulu99 ! ^^
User avatar
Q-bert
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:22 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by Q-bert »

Hi everybody, I'm new here :)
I use this emulator on kubuntu 18.04 64bit in order to use only one app from Play Store that is important for my study.
today, after the emulator has started, this message has appeared in the terminal:

Code: Select all

WARNING: System image is writable
emulator: WARNING: Not all modern X86 virtualization features supported, which introduces problems with slowdown when running Android on multicore vCPUs. Setting AVD to run with 1 vCPU core only.
warning: host doesn't support requested feature: CPUID.80000001H:ECX.abm [bit 5]
Your emulator is out of date, please update by launching Android Studio:
 - Start Android Studio
 - Select menu "Tools > Android > SDK Manager"
 - Click "SDK Tools" tab
 - Check "Android Emulator" checkbox
 - Click "OK"
What does it mean? How can I solve? Thanks!
User avatar
zulu99
Site Admin
Posts: 2485
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 6:42 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by zulu99 »

Q-bert wrote:Hi everybody, I'm new here :)
I use this emulator on kubuntu 18.04 64bit in order to use only one app from Play Store that is important for my study.
today, after the emulator has started, this message has appeared in the terminal:

Code: Select all

WARNING: System image is writable
emulator: WARNING: Not all modern X86 virtualization features supported, which introduces problems with slowdown when running Android on multicore vCPUs. Setting AVD to run with 1 vCPU core only.
warning: host doesn't support requested feature: CPUID.80000001H:ECX.abm [bit 5]
Your emulator is out of date, please update by launching Android Studio:
 - Start Android Studio
 - Select menu "Tools > Android > SDK Manager"
 - Click "SDK Tools" tab
 - Check "Android Emulator" checkbox
 - Click "OK"
What does it mean? How can I solve? Thanks!
The message is clear, your hardware is not compatible with the Android Studio Emulator. Find the config.ini inside avd folder and try to use less cores. Try just with one core.
Developer of DroidMote Server and DroidMote Client. Read the Quick Start Guides and then I'll be happy to help.
Donate with Paypal or Donate with Crypto
User avatar
Q-bert
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:22 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by Q-bert »

Thank you very much zulu99, I solve about this message.
Another question: is it normal that the folder size is about 18Gb after installation? seems to be so much, as I don't use the emulator for games or other apps.
Sonalika
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 3:05 am

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by Sonalika »

Hi,
I am new in this forum I love and like Android so I see this post nice but I am using Ubuntu 32 bit but Android oreo emulator not runned how to I run can
Please help me????
MacThomas
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 7:51 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by MacThomas »

Hi everyone,

I’m to the forum I’ve download emulator for my windows pc the first I download I noticed that there were errors as as turned the emulator it started flickering and going to a black screen so I new something wasn’t right so deleted it and download it again this time no errors in download it look good I was happy I downloaded it with no errors so I turned it on only to find it flickers and freezes and turns of to a black screen I don’t know what is causing the problem I hoping someone will tell us if there is a fix.
shlomy79
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2019 1:19 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by shlomy79 »

linux command dont work what to do?
gordonk
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:44 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by gordonk »

Hey guys. Has anyone tested the manual proxy configuration from the the extended controls settings? It doesn't work to me.. Thanks
decker
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:34 pm

Re: [ROM][Full Android Oreo Emulator for PC][v.1.3]

Post by decker »

Hi! first off, this is by far the best emulator package I've found for Linux. I've used Genymotion several times over the years, as well as anbox, but this one outperforms both. I've got it to play games lie Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes, but other games like Rise of Kingdoms: Lost Crusade crashes once it gets to a certain part after loading. Looking at logcat, this appears to be some issue with the react-native stuff being used.

Here's the last part of the logcat:
https://pastebin.com/5Ly76HjT

This game crashes in Genymotion and anbox immediately. In this emulator it loads fine until it enters the game "world" (where the chat stuff gets loaded).
There appears to be an issue with react-native that causes crashes when it can't fall back to 32 bit, but this already appears to be 32bit. Does anyone have an idea what is causing it and/or what I could do to make it run ?

Thanks!