Some minor issues

Discussion about DroidMote Client
kadafi

Some minor issues

Post by kadafi »

As an Android developer I've noticed some minor bugs which I hope you will review.
When connecting or disconnecting to the server, it seems that Droidmote sends a keyboard command which causes for example Netflix to go back if its playing a video.
This is particular annoying when using the Android Droidmote client and Android suddenly kills the process, causing Netflix to stop.

Furthermore another issue I've discovered,but on the Android client (hope its okay I post it here) is that multiple instances of the app is created, when pressing the home button and then using either the notification in the status bar or app shortcut and open the app again.
When exiting the app you can see that other instances are running too and you have to exit them also. Yesterday I had to exit 3 times.
This behavior can be related if you have changed the activity launch mode in the manifest, for example singleTop, singleInstance and so on.

Hope you'll look at this issues. And thanks for a great software, life saver when using a UG802 ;)
zulu99
Site Admin

Re: Some minor issues

Post by zulu99 »

Thanks for the advise, but i want explain:

For the first problem, when you start DroidMote after you have already opened Netflix, there is same apps like Netflix that not manage well external devices, DroidMote not send nothing. I think Netflix reinitialize same things when it see a new device. But this is not a peoblem, because we start DroidMote first.
However, to be sure, look if you have the two configuration files /system/usr/keychars/droidmote.kcm and /system/usr/keylayout/droidmote.kl